The CIC is a public-private partnership governed by a local, volunteer board of trustees and an executive director. It was established under Chapter 1724 of the Ohio Revised Code for the purpose of advancing, encouraging, and promoting the industrial, economic, commercial, and civic development of Adams County. The CIC has special powers granted under Ohio law to pursue those goals,  including the ability to borrow money for any purpose of the corporation; to purchase, receive, hold, lease or convey land and personal property; to serve as an agent for grant applications and for the administration of grants and to do all acts and things necessary or convenient to carry out the powers especially created in Chapter 1724 of the Revised Code.  The CIC can use these powers to assist businesses in locating sites, acquiring equipment or other necessary financing.
Board Members:

Ty R. Pell, President

Russ Brewer, Vice President

Holly Johnson, Secretary/ Treasurer

Kelly Jones, Member

Joseph Wright, Member

Jim Young, Member

Steve Ryan, Member

Diana Ward, Member

Barbara Moore, Member